Weebly Setup

I think that the detailed instructions and the easy to use navigation really made the process easy and useful to learn web design. Weebly was very easy to set up and it looks like it is going to be a fun and easy process setting this website up.

The process of setting up my website went smoothly. I watched the videos about Weebly and then used the links that Dr. Sheffield provided.  I logged in my name, email and password and then chose a theme.

My website will be advertisement for my hometown, Navarre, FL. My town is a tiny beach town located between Pensacola and Ft. Walton that most don’t know about – which makes it a wonderful place to vacation because its such a secluded, relaxing and family-oriented place. It will be a getaway closer than you think because Navarre Beach is only 2 hours away.

So naturally, I chose the “looking for your next getaway” theme. After I chose my theme, I chose the domain: http://visitnavfl.weebly.com and then after adding a few elements I was ready to publish my site. I plan to add places to eat, things to do, and other attractions in towns around Navarre.

Leave a Reply

